The Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert, Koninklijke Sint-Hubertusgalerijen in Dutch, is a glazed glass shopping arcade in Brussels. It is divided into three parts, the Galerie de la Reine, the Galerie du Roi and the small Galerie des Princes. Construction started in 1846, it lasted for 18 months, and the 213 meter passage was inaugurated in 1847 by King Leopold and his two sons. In 1845 the Société named the three sections of the new passage the Galerie du Roi, Galerie de la Reine and Galerie du Prince. The ensemble, called the Passage Saint-Hubert has borne its present name since 1965. In the middle of the 19th century, the Saint-Hubert Galleries were the longest, highest (8 meters), best decorated and best lit galleries in the world, thanks to the enormous arched glass-paned roof with a delicate cast-iron framework which is 200 meters long (in two sections). It offered the luxury of outdoor cafés in Brussels' inclement climate, in an ambiance of luxury retailers that brought to Brussels the true feel of a European capital.